Sirenia Beach House Reviews

Everything we needed or could think of, in a comfortable home

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Andy G.

We had a great family vacation at the home. We were very impressed with how well stocked the home was with everything we may need. We had a blast hanging out in the amazing back yard pool area. The home is in a great quiet neighborhood, but yet just a short walk to great beaches, and great food. Many amazing memories were made for all of us. We really enjoyed our time at this home! Thank you!

Jan 15, 2019

Island life at its best

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Dan B.

Our family loved the time we spent at the Sirenia Beach House. The location on the island was excellent, the neighborhood quiet but we could walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. Our kids loved the pool and hot tub! The backyard is very private and lush. Fishing off the dock was fun too. We loved the island and the house, we will be back!

Dec 3, 2018

AMAZING inside and out!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Jim H.

Great location on a canal but also walking distance to restaurants and retail. The outdoor Living area is what our family looks for first in a rental and this house exceeded our expectations. From the screened in porch off the Kitchen/Living Room to the Pool area it is truly amazing. Highly recommend this spacious Property and will likely rent again.

Nov 16, 2018

Beautiful property, our own tropical oasis!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Dara G.

We loved staying at the Serenia beach house. It was absolutely perfect! Couldn’t of picked a better house. It was beautiful and very clean. The house had anything that you would ever need. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessities to make any meal. The house was very inviting. The backyard was like our own private tropical oasis. Will definitely be returning. Thank you Nancy and Terri for everything. It was an incredible week. Love Anna Maria Island!

Nov 12, 2018

Great time!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Annette L.

The owners didn't forget anything! Perfect week with family!

Oct 12, 2108

Construction clouded our stay

⭐ ⭐ - 2 stars

F. P. 

This property is clean, functional and has a beautiful backyard. They have an iPad in the house that has helpful information and Nancy was easy to reach with any questions. However our quiet anniversary trip to visit Anna Maria for the first time was clouded by all the construction. On our first weekday there, we awoke to the sound of saws and hammers. We had people walking through the backyard, with tools placed on the outdoor furniture, the construction workers using the outdoor shower to rinse tools off, etc. so we were unable to use the pool and outdoor space at all. I reached out to the owner and they did apologize. The construction continued the rest of our stay. We only had one day where we could enjoy the quiet backyard. We also had the regular pool guy maintenance and lawn service which normally wouldn’t be a big deal but with all the construction we really missed out on enjoying the yard which is why we booked this property. I would have liked to have been notified prior to our stay (we did receive an email after I had already landed) so that we could have had the option to stay elsewhere or some form of compensation offered but they only offered us a discount on a future stay. Would have given them 5 stars but dissatisfied with customer service.

Oct 8, 20118

My Response

Dear Felicia, Thank you for submitting your review and let us take the opportunity to reiterate our communication together and to clarify your review so that others can understand what transpired. -

 

Construction of our completely new dock was to have been completed prior to your arrival at our home by several days. We had visited the property the week before your arrival and everything was on track, therefore there was no need to email you prior to your stay assuming everything would be finished, completed and ready for you to enjoy. - Date of your arrival we found out from the dock company there remained some small electrical work and would take no less than a half day to complete, where Terri sent you an email at the address you provided to notify you. - The work was completed at Sirenia Beach House on your first day leaving you the rest of the week to enjoy the home. - You did not inform us at any time during your stay that you wished to leave the property to be relocated. Had you communicated that to us we would have happily cut short your stay and refunded any remaining funds owed. The first communication of your wishes to be relocated were communicated on Oct 6th the day after your departure. Leading us to believe that you were looking for larger compensation for construction noise out of our control. - In regards to our regular maintenance teams of pool, landscaping and occasionally servicing needed, it takes a LOT to keep our homes in top condition and at the level that we pride ourselves in offering to our guests, again this is clearly indicated in our rental contract signed prior to your stay under the LAWN & POOL POLICY - Our pool and lawn maintenance teams quickly service the properties within 30 min intervals at no more than 3 times during a regular week leaving guests ample time to fully enjoy our homes. The construction you mentioned that continued during your stay was at a neighbouring property, not at Sirenia Beach House. We stand by our offer as discussed. of the large discount on a future stay at any of our properties for the noise at the neighbouring home. We feel that this is a fair offer based on our experience over the past 8 years and regret that you do not agree. I do wish that you had communicated your desire to leave the property early in a timely manner as we do strive to meet and exceed customer expectations. If you decide to return at the discounted rate we will be more than happy to host you.

Kind Regards, Nancy

Paradise!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Andrea K.

My family and I had such an amazing time at Sirenia Beach House. It met all of our expectations. We did not need anything. The house is fully stocked with absolutely everything you could need. The gift basket upon arrival was so nice and the house was beautiful. Nancy was extremely helpful with any question I had and was so accommodating. She was great to work with and so pleasant. The backyard was fabulous. We spent most of our days in the backyard with the pool and our own private beach. We will definitely be back.

Aug 17, 2018

Very nice property, especially the back yard and lanai.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Susan W.

Had a wonderful time with 6 family members. Spacious home with a wonderful backyard oasis and plenty of pool toys and beach chairs. We had to travel to St. Pete's due to the red tide where we were able to rent a boat but made the best of it. Also yard/canal was not affected by the red tide. Looking forward to the dock being renovated and the only other con was the lanai doors that are very hard to open and close. Highly recommend this property.

Aug 10, 2018

Relaxing tropical oasis

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Melanie S.

We had a fantastic and relaxing time at this beautiful home! We cooked dinner every night in the kitchen, which was impressively well-stocked with any tool or gadget you could possibly need. We brought our boat and were able to keep it at the dock on the property, allowing us to go out for boat rides at any time of the day. We immensely enjoyed the pool area, ping pong tables, tiki huts, and outside screened area. The pool gets lots of shade in the afternoon, so no need to lather on the sunscreen (which was a nice break). The house itself was well-stocked with towels for showers and the pool. Lots of room for a large family to gather, relax, and just visit! Will hopefully be back again soon!

July 20, 2018

A beautiful family retreat!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

April G.

As a family that is scattered across the US, making it hard to BE a family very often, Serenia Beach House provided a perfect place for our three families to gather with everything we could possibly need at our fingertips. From the tiniest - ages 3 and 1 - to the oldest (never mind!), the house provided all the entertainment we needed. Pool toys, beach towels, beach chairs, a cart for carrying to the beach, back yard privacy! Nothing was lacking inside - the kitchen was a delight in which to cook - and the house provided each little family a "private wing" for quiet nights. The house was just as beautiful as the pictures showed, always a worry when renting sight-unseen. It was exactly what I wanted for my family, and we all left with precious memories and full hearts. Thank you, Serenia Beach House. We just might see you again!

June 22, 2018

Nice place, very clean and well appointed.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 4 stars

Anonymous

Overall a very nice place. Very close to the beaches and a number of shops/coffee shops/restaurants. Easy access to the ocean through the canal. Told dock and lift would be upgraded soon and that will make it even better.

June 8, 2018

As good as it gets!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Anonymous

We have visited this paradise island for around 30 years, Sirenia Beach House is the perfect location with everything you might need/want. Strongly recommend you stay here 👍

May 25, 2018

Great house and location on AMI

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Sherri S.

House was laid out perfectly, we loved the upstairs bedroom it allowed us to have some privacy yet still be close to our family. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and all the pool toys that came with the house. The home owners have thought of everything to make your stay on AMI a perfect vacation where you and your family will create wonderful memories! Thank you Nancy and Teri!

May 18, 2018

What a great week.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Neal C.

We had a wonderful time. House was clean and provided everything you needed. Pool and hot tub were both heated and provided everything you could ask. The dock was out of order for the first couple of days we were there but was quickly fixed.

My Response

Dear Neal, Thank you very much for this 5-star review. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy Sirenia Beach House even with the hiccup of the dock being temporarily disabled. The good news... if you decide to return to us, we will have a brand new dock in our future. Happy to report that it will be installed at the end of this summer when we have a break in between our guests. We do hope you come back soon to experience what we strive for... a seamless and perfect vacation. All the best to you this year. Sincerely, Nancy

May 11, 2018

We had a great vacation and loved the property.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Corey K.

We had three partial families for a total of 8 people. Five adults, one 7yo, a 13yo and a 19yo. One couple in each of the “masters” and one adult in the queen room. All three kids were in the bunk room. Beyond the great kitchen and two sets of washer/dryers, the amount of space to spread out is outstanding. People could be in the living room, attached screened in lanai or outside, which had many seating options. We spent most of our time st the beach, in the pool/spa on in the lanai. The location is great. Two blocks or so away from all the action/places on Pine. Easily walkable to the City Pier area, ice dream at Dips or pick up bikes or golf carts at Beach Bums. Nice property and the owners couldn’t be more helpful or friendlier.

May 4, 2018

Another perfect vacation on AMI

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Dorothy A.

This was our 7th year of Spring vacation on Anna Maria. We absolutely love the Sirenia Beach House and want to make it our home away from home from now on. This was our second year there and it was better than ever. There are 8 of us. 3 kids love the bunk room and the bedroom across from it is perfect for my daughter and son-in-law to watch over them. My son has the queen bedroom on the first floor and I have the luxurious master suite! We love the pool and the dock where all the kids spend time fishing in the evening after visiting 2 Scoops for ice cream! The house is convenient to everything!

April 25, 2018

Vacation Perfection

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

G Hunter K.

We had a great Spring Break at the Sirenia Beach House. Our stay was fantastic! The house is located so conveniently to local shopping, restaurants, and both bay & sea. A couple of us took the short walk to the beach while a few of us relaxed by the pool. Sirenia Beach House is located amidst the tranquility of the canal. It was a slice of heaven enjoying the hot tub, pool and beautiful back yard - a refreshing vacation memory. The home itself is so well furnished we didn’t need for anything. We enjoyed a few meals “in”. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed - all of the comforts of home in a VACATION house! Thank you to Nancy and crew and their attention to detail.

March 30, 2018

Wonderful! House well maintained & beautifully decorated. Fabulous pool area!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Kathie R.

We had a great time. House is comfortable & welcoming. Owners right on top of things.

March 4, 2018

Beautiful Home!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 4 stars

Bill M.

Everything about this home is just as the website described. Very clean, all you would need in the kitchen, great location, wonderful welcome basket, backyard is the best! There is not a high chair but the booster seat worked just as well for our one year old. If we ever plan a trip back to this area, this home will be high on our list!

Feb 9, 2018

Great location!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Christy V.

The backyard was beautiful! We enjoyed our week and are already talking about coming back. The beach house meet all of our needs and more!

Nov 24, 2017

Luxurious waterfront retreat!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Jessica H.

Nancy was very attentive and worked hard to accommodate our family. The house is very clean, well equipped and was the perfect location! We can’t wait to book our next trip here again!

oct 27, 2017

Top Anna Maria Island Location

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Andreas H.

Wir waren eine Gruppe von 9 Personen (2 Familien: 5 Erwachsene, 4 Kids) und haben das Sirenia Beach House im Oktober 2017 für 10 Tage gemietet. Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Bad und Schlafzimmer im oberen Stockwerk und die Küche sind extrem grosszügig ausgelegt. Schlafzimmer im unteren Stock sind deutlich kleiner aber ausreichend gross. Einzig das Kinderzimmer mit zwei Kajütenbetten ist relativ klein (vor allem für Teenage Kids). Das Haus verfügt über 2 grosse Garageneinstellplätze. Die Gartenanlage mit Pool und Whirlpool ist sehr gepflegt und schön angelegt. Sie ist allerdings kleiner als als sie auf dem Werbevideo wirkt. Die Gartenanlage grenzt an einen Kanal mit Bootssteg. Von diesem aus haben wir oft gefischt und konnten auch mal ein Manatee beim Vorbeischwimmen beobachten. Das Haus ist ideal gelegen. Palette Avenue Beach und das Restaurant Sandbar sind zu Fuss in gut 10 Minuten erreichbar. Das auf der Buchtseite gelegene Waterfront Restaurant (Top Adresse) und der Pier in etwas mehr als 5 Minuten. Am Bean Point gibt es die schönsten Sonnenuntergänge (Zu Fuss 25-30 Min.) Die Inhaber sind sehr freundlich und dienstleistungsbereit und haben uns nach Hurrikan Irma laufend per Mail über die Situation vor Ort informiert. Anna Maria Island ist eine wunderschöne Insel und wir wären gerne noch länger geblieben. Das Sirenia Beach House können wir sowohl in Bezug auf Ausstattung und Lage absolut empfehlen.

Oct 4, 2017

It was a wonderful house equipped with everything you need to have a relaxing vacation.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Terry F.

 

Perfect in every way and the owners are quick to get ahold of if you need anything . Some things were not working but it was because of some hurricane damage oh well otherwise awesome and near all the fun and popular places🍷🎉💕🏡

Sept 23, 2017

 

 

Perfect family vacation home!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Chelsea Z.

Amazing Property!!! The owners were wonderful to work with and went out of their way to ensure a perfect stay. The home has EVERYTHING you need to be able to enjoy a family vacation: plenty of towels, blankets, sheets, kitchen tools galore! There are plenty of beach toys and a wagon to help cart your things down. You can take a lovely stroll down to the water in just minutes. Between the pool which they maintain wonderfully and the back dock on the canal, there was plenty to do for our three kids ages 4,9 and 10! We rented a kayak for the week and saw the most incredible wildlife: manatees, dolphins, stingrays and beautiful birds. The kids fished off the dock and had a blast. It was clear the owners take pride in this home. Everything was in wonderful condition and beds and furniture were comfortable too! Seven of us stayed in the home for a week and our only regret (kind of) is that we never left the house to explore the island! With such an incredibly stocked kitchen I was able to go grocery shopping for the week and cooked three meals a day for 7 people and loved every minute of it, who couldn't with that view. We loved the home and the convenience of everything we ended up staying there the entire time! And we are NOT complaining about it - we had an amazing time. It was as if we were staying on our own private resort. Thank you Nancy and Terri - we hope to be able to visit again soon!

Aug 18, 2017

Great rental for Boaters!!!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 4 stars

Michelle W.

 

We had a fabulous week at the Sirenia Beach house! The rental is well equipped!! Especially the kitchen has everything you would need for preparing big meals! Our oven did go out when we were in the rental but Nancy was very kind and sent us out for lunch/dinner on her and had the oven replaced in a couple days. The new "double" oven/stove is so NICE!! Hot tub actually gets hot, unlike some AMI rentals. We spent the days on the water and late afternoons at rental cooking meals visiting and having drinks before sunset. Rent a golf cart or bring bikes it's a very quick ride to the beach for sunset. We love AMI!!!

Jul 21, 2017

Owner's response:

Thanks so much for your review Michelle. It's much appreciated. Occasionally appliances do give us a surprise which is out of our control. What we are happy with is our team on the ground that can quickly diagnose the problem and we can take action to get them fixed or replaced as fast as possible. We are proud to have a network of local vendors to help us achieve our goals in a timely manner. Thanks for your patience and understanding and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and utilized all the fun amenities to achieve your vacation goals. We look forward to having you back without any hiccups! Sincerely, Nancy

 

 

The home was exactly as you see it in pictures. Clean, modern home with a beautiful back pool area

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Cheryl R.

 

My husband, 3 sons (ages 22, 19 and 16) and I were very comfortable in this home. We rented bikes for the week, so the beach was an easy, short 3-5 minute ride. I loved being so close to great coffee shops, restaurants and shopping on Pine Ave. My boys enjoyed the lively vibe of Bradenton Beach...only a 15-minute car ride away. We enjoyed the beautiful beach in the morning and the private pool in the afternoons. Family time at its best!! The kids still come when you foot the bill! Booking, paying and communicating with the owners online was so easy. Nancy welcomed us with a phone call the first day...she was an easy text away if we had any concerns (which we didn't). We have nothing but praise for this beach house situated in a safe, quiet, beautiful location on our favorite Florida island...Anna Maria.

 

Jul 14, 2017

A six star vacation home!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Suzanne G.

What a fantastic place for a family vacation. My 2 year old grandson explored the house and kept saying "wow" ! Beautifully decorated and very clean !! We had 6 adults and one 2 year old - plenty of room for us. Loved the fact that both dining tables (inside and out) had room for 8 people (along with a booster seat). The kitchen was AMAZING ! We ate most of our meals at the house - loved the large serving bowls and the many plastic plates and cups (as we mostly dined outside by the pool). The backyard area was so private and relaxing - really felt like we were at a resort. One day we sat on the dock and saw a dolphin - cool ! The pool and spa were GREAT - along with the pool toys. It was handy to have an outdoor shower to get the sand off our feet - my grandson esp. liked being rinsed off !! Loved the beach chairs and wagon we were able to use. They had two fridges, as well as two washers and dryers - super. We esp. liked the central vac - handy, as we did track sand into the house and it was great to easily vacuum it up. Just a short walk to the ocean beach and even a shorter walk to the bayside small beach. A very quiet neighborhood - great for walking. The owners were only a phone call away and helped us quickly resolve one problem we had with the front door lock. Loved the pool table and the assorted games on hand (which we barely used because we had fabulous weather the entire week). HIGHLY recommend this vacation home - worth every penny !!!!! Please note that this is an island home - you will occasionally see a small cute gecko - we named one Gary - really harmless.

June 30, 2017

ALREADY DREAMING OF OUR RETURN

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

George H.

 

We had another fantastic stay at Sirenia Beach House. The home is perfectly equipped with anything and everything a family may need, from toys to towels to kitchen gadgets galore. A hiccup with the air-conditioning unit was addressed promptly, and the owners were in constant communication with us throughout the process. We have looked at several other homes this size to rent in AMI, and none has compared to Sirenia Beach House. The service provided by the owners, coupled with the quality of the house and its furnishings, are simply exceptional. We look forward to our next rental with Nancy and Terri.

 

June 23, 2017

Great location/extremely well-equipped house/tropical back yard on canal, nice pool

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 4 stars

Lisa C.

 

Loved the back yard---pool, sitting areas under hut, shaded sitting area between house and pool, outside warm shower, ping pong, various types of chairs and outdoor seating furniture throughout the very tropical back yard area. Covered grilling area, nice decorative outside lighting.Great having a large screen TV outside under cover. Why bother going back inside ! ! ! House is equipped so well that one can move in and not even have to buy anything. Kitchen so well equipped --cupboard full of whatever one would have in his own kitchen, making it so easy to dine in when we weren't in the mood for going out. There is one negative that needs to be tended to---the mattresses in the bunk beds need replacing, and need more thickness. It is difficult to find comfortable bunk bed mattresses, but I am sure that this owner will do it. The wooden railing going downstairs to the pool needs paint to cover up the oxidized nail heads, and so do a few other outside wooden areas of the back screen porch. Salt air is so hard on metal and paint. Owner was great to deal with before and during our stay, and she even called the pool service to change the regular maintenance date for our convenience. No worries about having anything tended to in this house. Attentive owner, great location, well-furnished house, fairly priced. I miss watching the large flat screen TV while sitting in the hot tub. Thanks for your part in making our vacation so pleasant. Will be back again.

 

June 16, 2017

Amazing house and vacation!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Diana S. 

We stayed at Sirenia Beach House May 20-27, and had the most amazing time! My family and I have booked other houses through home away, and this was by far the best house we have stayed in. The house had many places inside and out that offered lots comfortable seating. The screened in patio was one of the favorites to sit and have coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. We cooked at the house most days and never felt that we were without any kitchen utensil. It truly felt like I had everything from home. The bedrooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The owners thought of everything when stocking the house. We had more than enough beach and bath towels, lots of pool and beach toys, beach chairs and umbrellas.The welcome basket was a nice touch as well. We did not see a cooler for the beach and when I emailed Nancy, we was able to get us one right away. We were truly impressed by the prompt response! The cleaning company also does an amazing job! The house was so clean when we got there! Made us feel even more comfortable. Now to the backyard- it was like a tropical resort! It was very private and you could not see the neighbors to either side. The pool was warm and so nice. The dock was really fun to hang out on and watch boats pass by. There were a couple fishing poles that we utilized to fish in the morning and the evening. Some did not work, so we did buy another one to donate for the house. We caught so many fish! The dock was also perfect to kayak and paddle board right from home (there are places to rent them on the island). The house is in a perfect location. It is walking distance to the beach and many shops. We would definitely rent this house again!

May 19, 2017

Home away from home!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Anonymous

Good location

May 5, 2017

Great location, great response time by owners on questions, and An incredibly well stocked kitchen

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Robert D.

Thank you for the memories, our family had a great time and we will be back.

Apr 21, 2017

The perfect home for us!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Dorrie A.

This was our 7th year returning to Anna Maria. We are so happy to have found this property! It was ideal for all of us.! We were a 3 generation family of 8 and the bedroom layout was perfect! The location was awesome whether we wanted the beach, shopping or kayaking from our own dock. We will be back next year and are already counting the days!

Apr 14, 2017

It's like your own private resort

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Tracie N.

 

We have just returned from our second stay at Sirenia Beach House & would come back in a heartbeat. The backyard is our favorite part of the property. We spent most of the day there..only venturing out for dinner and Two Scoops (which is only a few blocks away) or a walk to the gulf to see the sunset. We also loved the screened in porch area, which has very comfy seating. The house is very nicely furnished and clean. The neighborhood is very peaceful as well. The owners are amazing to work with.

 

Mar 24, 2017

Great

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Kristie R.

Great house, location, and people. Loved our stay and the Nancy was great to work with.

Mar 17, 2017

Stayed at 320 Tarpon in Anna Maria Island with relatives and friends.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Terri

The property is absolutely beautiful. After a hectic week on a cruise ship, the house was a welcome respite. The pool and hot tub were fantastic to relax in. Everything was as expected. The house was immaculate and beautifully furnished. We look forward to our next opportunity to enjoy the house at 320 Tarpon in Anna Maria Island. Thank you to Terri and Nancy.

Feb 17, 2017

Pleasant, Spacious Get-away

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 4 stars

H. David H.

 

Our group found the Sirenia Beach House to be very pleasant for a group of 10 people. Kitchen had everything we needed. Nice separation of bedrooms afforded everyone a bit of privacy. The screened porch was delightful as was the private pool/patio area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach house; it was easy to walk to the Gulf beach and around the North end of the island. Worked well for our group

Feb 10, 2017

Owner Response:

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed everything that Sirenia Beach House has to offer. We love having everything at hand ready for us to cook up a storm and the backyard is a true resort oasis. Please let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star! Kind Regards, Nancy

Awesome!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Vicki B.

his was a beautiful home and the owners thought of everything to make our stay amazing. Ready to book for next year!

Jan 27, 2017

Perfect Family Vacation!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Elizabeth J.

We loved our stay on Anna Maria! Our family of 5 loved the island and the house. The house was supplied with everything you could possibly need during your stay! Seriously, the owners thought of everything! The owners were super nice work with and responded to my questions very quickly. I can not say enough good things about our stay! The kids loved the pool, hot tub, ping pong table and the bunk beds..... oh and having TVs in their rooms!! The boys even went fishing off of the pier, which was a highlight for one of our boys. One morning while looking for sand dollars we saw 3 dolphins playing and found a starfish! Such a great vacation! Everything is within walking distance! I highly recommend going to Anna Maria and if you are able go this house is a wonderful place to stay! The house was very clean and well maintained. This house was plenty big for way more than 5 people, maybe next time we will bring some friends!

Jan 13, 2017

The PERFECT week

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

John and Deb S.

 

From day one we had a great feeling about this property. The owners communication from our first contact was exceptional and speedy. Emails containing any and all information that you could think of. Everything is spot on and just like in the pictures. Location is amazing as you can quickly walk to the Gulf or Tampa Bay and walk the beaches. We tried to get out daily and explore a little but honestly the way this place is laid out just made us want to stay put and enjoy a truly relaxing vacation. Privacy is another thing that you might wonder about since places are pretty close on the island but this is of NO concern. Beautifully landscaped all around provides the feeling of seclusion even in the middle of the day. One side note to that though is that there are gardeners and a pool guy so be sure and look at their schedule which is included in the welcome pack. Many restaurants close by but we enjoyed cooking in the beautiful kitchen where you kind find almost every kitchen need possible. We will and have already HIGHLY recommend this place. Unfortunately for us they have a strict NO PETS policy, which they are very upfront about. As we totally understand this, we also discovered that we really don't like leaving out little 5 1/2 lb Yorkie-Poo with anyone for a week so we will have to look elsewhere....BOO Don't hesitate on this place to vacation. It is THE best place we have even chosen. Cheers guys to an exceptional job here!

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

 

Dec 11, 2016

Outstanding property on Beautiful Anna Maria Island

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Ken T.

 

What a great, easy experience every step od the way. This beach house on a canal is terrific - large and cheery with a backyard pool, hot tub, tiki bar area that is simply a cut above. This little piece if of heaven is located on a quiet street close to the bay, the Beach and local flavor. And when you're on the Island, nothing is that far. The house is well maintained and the very very private landscaped back yard provides you with your own private oasis. The owners are helpful, responsive and kindly provide you with almost everything you need. Publix, local shops and restaurants easily provide you with the rest. What a terrific find!

 

Sept 17, 2016

 

 

The cleanest vacation home we have ever stayed in!!!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Barry B.

 

This was our first time visiting Anna Marie Island. We were so impressed the moment we walked in the door!! The house was very clean, cozy and comfortable. Loved the interior design and the back yard was like a resort!!! We stayed the week w/ my entire family - our 2 grown boys and our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter. It was a very special week together - we explored the island, went kayaking, chartered a boat to go fishing, went golfing, visited the aquarium, and enjoyed the beautiful beach at Bean Point. The weather was perfect and we got to see some of the best sunsets ever!!! Just want to also mention how accommodating and well stocked the kitchen was - could cook up any meal, and had plenty of room for sit down dinners and family games. We can't wait to come back!!! P.S. We bought a small cooler which we have donated to the house. It's in the garage for all to use :)

 

Aug 12, 2016

Incredible!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Daniel H.

 

We have stayed on Anna Maria Island for the last decade. This house and amazing backyard is at the top of our best stays ever. The house has everything you will need to feel like you're in a luxury hotel. The owners are easy to get in touch with if you need anything, and went above and beyond to be sure we had the complete island experience! Thank you for our beautiful family memories we were able to make at your home!

 

Jul 22, 2017

 

 

MY FIRST VRBO REVIEW, INSPIRED BY SIRENIA BEACH HOUSE HAVEN

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

George H.

 

The Sirenia Beach House is nearly perfect. Some highlights of our stay included enjoying the detailed decor, relaxing in the beautiful backyard, lounging in the lanai, playing ping-pong, and fishing off the dock. It easily accommodated two adult couples, a baby, and three teenagers, providing comfort and privacy for all. The kitchen is better stocked that any house we've rented, and the entertainment options (both indoors and outdoors) are ample and varied. There was never a dull moment, not even for the teens! The house is conveniently situated within walking distance to the beach and the village shops, and there are several restaurants easily accessible. Besides admiring its cleanliness and beauty, we loved that Sirenia Beach House is maintained by friendly and approachable owners who work hard to make your stay memorable. We look forward to living it again next year.

 

June 24, 2016

Great fun in the sun

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Byron C.

 

We visited the house in June of this year and had a great time. The location was great and met our expectations. We especially enjoyed the pool and fishing off the dock (which provided us with enough fish for one meal). Also loved having a Charcoal grill. We cooked numerous times at the property. The welcome package was a very nice touch as well. The only negative thing (and I might add it is a very minor negative) was that the kitchen was not equipped with a good set of knives (other than steak knives). We made it work though. Another great thing about the property was the way the owners made themselves available for questions and help. We would definitely go back to this property and would recommend it to others.

 

June 28, 2016

wonderful island

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 4 stars

Fam S.

 

We enjoyed to stay in this house. The garden was one key topic for selecting this house. The garden was really perfect. The beach is located very near to house. It was always a nice walk. The kitchen is really equipped with all items which are necessary. In general it is a comfortable house. Several refurbishments have been already performed. Some elements are missing. Therefore we reduced the ranking. Book the house and you could enjoy a great time.

 

May 13, 2016

Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your insights! Although a 4-star review is a very good one... we strive for 5 stars every time. :) Each year we work extremely hard re-investing our money back into the property to add new amenities or replace well-loved items. This year we replaced the dining table and chairs, chandelier, coffee and end tables, rugs indoors and out, curated the backyard oasis, added the ping pong table, among other updates. Unfortunately, we carried out al of our efforts the week after your stay. We do invite you to return next year to see all of the improvements that have been made. We want to ensure that every visit to our vacation home is enjoyable and exceeds expectations for all. Kind Regards, Nancy

 

 

Great House!!!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Paulo M.

 

This House is awesome, we had a huge problem with A/C, unit broke down the day we arrived but owner provided all the assistance we need it and she paid for bike rentals for 8 people 4 the remaining of the week. House has everything you need and the pool is great. I definitely recommend this house.

 

Jan 17, 2016

 

 

If only everyone in the world was so hospitable!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Anonymous

 

What a beautiful property on the perfect beach getaway island! I found the hammock to be my favorite little addition. It was also great to be able to park your car inside the garage because it gets HOT out there during the summer. This is a perfect home for a family that likes nice spec / top tier type of accommodations. One thing I would recommend looking into... the AC on the top floor doesn't get very cold. I know it was hot outside but, that made me wish that AC on the 3rd floor was working better even more. Also, side tip for someone that likes to fish... the canal behind the house isn't very food for fishing but if you go to the local bait shop, they will direct you to the better spots. Other than that, I would like to thank Nancy for being such a great, responsive host!

 

Sept 15, 2015

Quiet comfortable beach house

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Tracie N.

 

We just got back from a stay at Sirenia Beach house. We loved the quiet neighborhood where the house was located as well as the tropical backyard & pool. I found my new happy spot sitting on the dock in the mornings, watching the sea birds. Everything in the house is comfortable & up-to-date. The owners definitely care about maintenance. The beach supplies & wagons are great as well. Our only wishes were for more powerful A/C & slightly better pillows. Other than that, the rental was perfect. We'll definitely be back!

 

June 16, 2015

FANTASTIC!!

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Grant W.

 

As Nancy promised our family has fallen victim to the love bug that is Anna Maria Island. This is a great place to vacation away from the crowds and the commercialization that plagues so many other Florida destinations! We loved the house and the backyard was everything that we hoped it would be. There were three couples staying in this house along with our three children and we never felt crowded. The kitchen was very modern and the lanai was a highlight and where most of us spent our time. It was great having access to the canal as we rented a boat for the day and went over to Egmont key docked just off the beach and waded to shore for a picnic and exploring as well as great shelling. If you rent a golf cart (limo) as we did you can pull it right into the garage and plug it in so it can charge overnight. The restaurants are great on the island as well as the best little donut shop we have ever experienced! As you can tell we loved the Island and loved coming 'home' to this fantastic house. Anna Maria is our new found love and this house made it even more memorable! Thanks for helping us create some fantastic family memories Nancy and Terri!

 

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

 

​Apr 20, 2015

Perfect spot for a three family stay.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Pam P.

What a great house!! Great location and the amenities are plentiful!

Mar 27, 2015

Wonderful stay

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ - 5 stars

Kasey T.

 

We fell in love with AMI on this vacation and Sirenia Beach House was a huge part of the reason! This home is wonderfully maintained and has any amenity you might need. The floor plan was perfect for our multi-family group. Room sizes are very nice. The garage space is incredible. We spent time in the backyard daily and loved the tropical landscaping and privacy. The home is close to shopping, beach and restaurants. We highly recommend renting a golf cart and getting around the island using that. I would stay here again and recommend it. Can't wait to come back!

 

Mar 13, 2015